Why has my case been closed?
If your case on Resolver has been closed, please be aware the Resolver system auto-closes cases after a certain period of inactivity. The company has not closed your case. We close cases which are inactive in an effort to stop our users receiving unwanted notifications for cases which may have already reached a resolution.
Nothing about the case changes and it is still active. It's just a status reference from the Resolver side, the case can be re-opened from within your case file or if this option is not available Resolver support re-open it for you. Once it is re-opened you can pick up communications with the company or add new documentation.
My case has been closed for over 3 months
If your case has been closed for a while, we would recommend raising a new case.
This is because companies routinely close complaints which they believe are now inactive. This means that raising a fresh case will often get a more timely response than re-opening an old one.
You can always download your Resolver case file from the previous case and send this to the company in support of your complaint.
I want to re-open my case
If you would still like to re-open your case and cannot find the option within your case file, please get in touch with Resolver support.